Baseball / 2018 All League Team

2018 All League Team

Date:  Source: Cal Ripken Collegiate Baseball League

Congratulations to the following players for being selected to the 2018 All League Teams.

1st Team

Catcher - Matt Thomas - Loudoun Riverdogs (College of William and Mary)

1B - Joe Zirolli - Baltimore Redbirds (West Chester University)

2B - Fox Semones - Bethesda Big Train (James Madison University)

SS - Anthony Servideo - Baltimore Redbirds (University of Mississippi)

3B - Carson Taylor - Bethesda Big Train (Virginia Tech University)

OF - Alex Tappen - Baltimore Redbirds (University of Virginia)

OF - Carl Gindl - Baltimore Redbirds (University of Mississippi)

OF - Jahleel Sewer - DC Grays (Virginia State University)

OF - Justin Wylie - Bethesda Big Train (University of Arizona)

OF - Tyler Villaroman - Bethesda Big Train (University of San Francisco)

Utility - Brett Norwood - FCA Braves (Virginia Commonwealth University)

DH - Alec Burleson - Bethesda Big Train (East Carolina University)

SP - Carlos Lomeli - Bethesda Big Train (St. Mary's College)

SP - Chris Clarke - Bethesda Big Train (University of Southern California)

SP - Jason Reynolds - Baltimore Dodgers (Lehigh University)

SP - William Fleming - Baltimore Redbirds (Wake Forest University)

SP - Carter Bosch - Alexandria Aces (Georgetown University)

RP - Aaron McGeorge - Baltimore Redbirds (University of Kentucky)

RP - Austin Love - Baltimore Redbirds (University of North Carolina Chapel Hill)

RP - Ryan Okuda - Baltimore Redbirds (Virginia Tech University)

Closer - Ryan Metz - Bethesda Big Train (Virginia Tech University)

2nd Team

Catcher - Saul Garza - Gaithersburg Giants (Louisianna State University)

1B - Jared Melone - Baltimore Dodgers (West Chester University)

2B - Kris Kremer - Alexandria Aces (Penn State University)

SS - Andreas Machado - Gaithersburg Giants (University of Maryland Baltimore County)

3B - Tim Elko - Baltimore Redbirds (University of Mississippi)

Utility - Hunter Pearre - Silver Spring -Takoma Thunderbolts (Barton College)

DH - Austin Gauthier - FCA Braves (Hofstra University)

OF - Alex Taylor - Baltimore Dodgers (Virginia Commonwealth University)

OF - Isaiah Thomas - Alexandria Aces (Vanderbilt University)

OF - Mitch McIntyre - DC Grays (Brigham Young University)

OF - Nick Atkinson - Silver Spring -Takoma Thunderbolts (Shepherd College)

P - Alex Klitsas - Gaithersburg Giants (Texas State University)

P - Andy Rozylowicz - Silver Spring - Takoma Thunderbolts (University of Maryland Baltimore County)

P - Brendon Cellucci - Baltimore Redbirds (Tulane University)

P - John Farely - Rockville Express (Eastern Kentucky University)

P - John Stankiewicz - Rockville Express (Fordham University)

P -  Austin Goosman - Alexandria Aces (University of South Alabama)

P - Evan Voliva - Loudoun Riverdogs (East Carolina University)

P - Gavin Hinchliffe - Bethesda Big Train ( Kansas State University)

Closer -  Noah Walker - Gaithersburg Giants (Texas State University)

Honorable Mention


Evan Blum - Rockville Express (Holy Cross College)

Jacob Southern - Bethesda Big Train (Jacksonville University)


Paul Dipino - Baltimore Dodgers (High Point University)

Alex Jou - Rockville Express (Taiwan National University)

Brian Demsey - DC Grays (Boston College)

Luke Belanger - Alexandria Aces (Radford University)


Ryan Brown - Gaithersburg Giants (University of Maryland Baltimore County)

Raven Beeman - Silver Spring-Takoma Thunderbolts (University of Maryland Baltimore County)

Scout Knotts - Gaithersburg Giants (Shippensburg University)

Vinnie Costello  - FCA Braves (Hofstra University)


Anthony Amoroso - DC Grays (SUNY New Paltz)

Brett Kreyer - FCA Braves (Lafayette College)

Mike Yasenka - Rockville Express (Eastern Illinois University)

Rob Hamby - FCA Braves (Winthrop University)

Connor Larkin - Rockville Express (Penn State University)

Keegan Foge - Alexandria Aces (Columbia State CC)