Baseball / 2018 NYCBL Schedule Released - 40th Anniversary Season

2018 NYCBL Schedule Released - 40th Anniversary Season

Date:  Source: New York Collegiate Baseball League - NYCBL


SYRACUSE, NY – The NYCBL is proud to announce their 2018 regular season schedule.  The 2018 season also serves as the 40th anniversary of the league.

The league will continue with a 42 game schedule this upcoming season with a West and East division respectively.

Two new franchises join the NYCBL in 2018, Niagara to the West and Onondaga to the East for a total of 12 teams.

The West division will see the NYCBL defending champions, Hornell Dodgers open up play on Friday, June 1st at home versus the Olean Oilers. Along with Hornell; Genesee, Wellsville, Olean, Rochester and our newest franchise Niagara will make up the West. 

The Eastern Division Champions, the Syracuse Spartans open play on Friday, June 1st visiting Cortland.  Along with the Syracuse Spartans; Cortland, Rome, Sherrill, Syracuse Salt Cats and our newest franchise the Onondaga Flames round out the East Division.

In 2018, each team will cross divisions to play each team from the opposite division one time.

The 2nd and 3rd place finishers in each division will have a 1 game playoff on Monday July 23rd.  The respective winners will then take on their divisional #1 seed between July 24-26 in a best of three for a chance to play for the NYCBL title.  The NYCBL championship series will take place between July 27th-29th. 

This season will also feature the NYCBL as the host of the 2018 All-Star game to be held in Syracuse at the Onondaga Baseball Stadium on Monday July 9th.  The game will showcase All-Stars from the NYCBL and ACBL.  For more information on the ASG please visit:

For all schedule and team updates be sure to follow the league at and on Twitter (@nycbl_baseball) and Facebook (

To download a full regular season 2018 NYCBL schedule please click here: