Hockey / 2012-2013 ACHA Men’s Division 1 Rookie-Of-The-Year

2012-2013 ACHA Men’s Division 1 Rookie-Of-The-Year

Date:  Source: ACHA


The 2013 American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA) Men's Division 1 Rookie-of-the-Year Award goes to forward #6 Senate Patton of Adrian College, as selected by the Head Coaches of ACHA Men's Division 1.
The other finalists for the Men's Division 1 Rookie-of-the-Year Award were:

Senate, a freshman from Edmonton, AB, becomes the first Bulldogs player in school history to be honored as the ACHA Men’s Division 1 Rookie-of-the-Year.
Senate became a reckoning force for the Bulldogs from the very start finding both regular shift and power play time on the number one unit the entire year. Finishing the season with 33 goals and 37 assists for 70 points in 37 games, Patton led his Adrian team as well as the GLCHL in scoring where he notched 53 points in 24 regular season games.
A player much admired by his teammates for his light sided personality, Patton is all business when it comes to playing as a devoted team player that will sacrifice himself for the good of the team.  This season, he was voted GLCHL Rookie-of-the-Year, Leading Scorer, and also the conference MVP, all as a freshman. When not on the ice, Senate also displays a fierce competitive side in the classroom boasting a 3.65 GPA. His impact was a sure thing in helping to lead the Bulldogs to their second GLCHL league title in 3 seasons as well as placing in the ACHA DI National Tournament as quarter-finalist and finishing the season with a 30-8 record.
Senate came to Adrian after a stellar season with the Kimberley Dynamiters of the KIJHL in British Columbia. In his final year of junior hockey, he finished the regular season with 74 points in 41 games after a shoulder injury sidelined him. But in the playoffs that year, he led the team with an astounding 26 points in 13 games including 14 goals and 12 assists.
Congratulations to Senate and the other three finalists on a great season!

Men's Division 1 Rookie-of-the-Year
2012-2013 Forward #6 Senate Patton Adrian College
2011-2012 Forward #14 Tommy Olczyk Penn State University
2010-2011 Forward #11 Kale Dolinski Minot State University
2009-2010 Forward #22 Brent Boschman Liberty University
2008-2009 Forward #12 Michael Macari University of Michigan-Dearborn
2007-2008 Forward #19 Jake Ebner Lindenwood University
2006-2007 Forward #23 Mike Poljak Youngstown State University
2005-2006 Forward #9 Lukas Delorenzo Penn State University
2004-2005 Forward #12 Mike Heath Duquesne University
2003-2004 Goalie #29 Anthony Feyock University of Rhode Island
2002-2003 Forward #17 Anthony Nordo Drexel University